Fifty More Things I Am Thankful for (In Random Order)

(For original list see Archives November 2012)

1. A warm puppy on my lap—especially when I don’t feel good.
2. The sound of rain.
3. Lots of leftovers during the holidays.
4. The smell of pie baking in the oven.
5. Mrs. Zerby’s prayers—I will miss them.
6. My down comforter.
7. Free time
8. My blog readers. They make writing worthwhile.
9. The freedom to work from home and determine my hours.
10. The presence of God. I’m never alone.
11. People who love me in spite of my limitations.
12. Indoor plumbing.
13. Amazon.com It makes shopping easy.
14. The internet which allows me to do research about places I’ve never been.
15. My office.
16. The Library.
17. Encouragement from friends.
18. The Founders of our Country.
19. History.
20. The Pilgrims.
21. Friendships that have lasted more than ten years.
22. The quiet.
23. Mountains
24. The smell of wood smoke.
25. That my future is determined by a God who loves me.
26. An almost finished book.
27. Time.
28. For people to look up to.
29. Stay-at-home moms.
30. Rush Limbaugh.
31. My pastors.
32. Trips to Colorado.
33. The U.S. Constitution.
34. My masonite puzzle board.
35. The radio.
36. The coming Christmas music.
37. The colors of nature.
38. Writer’s block because it makes me appreciate words.
39. Tency.
40. Falling asleep with window open.
41. Forgiveness.
42. Time off.
43. My patio.
44. Always having what I need.
45. Warm clothes.
46. My desk
47. My room
48. Pillows.
49. Bookshelves.
50. The chance to say “Thank you.” and “I love you” to those who are important to me.

About Katherine Wacker

Katherine Wacker is currently a reviewer for Bethany House Publishers, and Howard Books. She is a Craftsman graduate of the Jerry B. Jenkins Christian Writer’s Guild. She holds a B.A in History from San Diego State-Imperial Valley Campus. In her spare time she likes to read books, watch sports, and do jigsaw puzzles. She lives at home with her parents and three dogs, Charlie, Roscoe and Daisy.
This entry was posted in Devotional and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fifty More Things I Am Thankful for (In Random Order)

  1. Tency Rasmussen says:

    What? I got a whole number all to myself??? I love you and you made my day!!! I’m thankful for you, my sweet friend and sister.

Leave a Reply

